AGM Invercargill, 2016

The Donkey & Mule Society of NZ (Inc.)

Photos:Andrea Thomson

Morning tea & then looking at the donkeys and mule at Joan and Greg Rabbitte's Winton farm.

Donkeys at Joan's wondering why all the people are about.

Joan showing off one of her 17 year old jack (stallion) Chadwell Luke.

Marianne Smith (left) and Lea Hullett (middle) and Ann Heffernan enjoyed welcome soup and tasty food at Joan's for lunch.

Ann Cook and Susan Rogerson enjoy lunch at Joan's.

Dorothy Moore and Peter Heffernan at Joan's

Receiving Awards from Trevor. From left: Joan Rabbitte, Shelly Pender and Andrea Thomson.

From left: Trevor Stevens & Poppy Dickie (Young Exhibitor Award), Trevor Stevens & Elizabeth Graham (Sth. Island Publicity Award), Lea Hullett receiving a voucher from Shelly Pender.

Award Winners

Hi Point Mule Trophy Zebidi of Muletide, Kirsten Petersen.

Pemberton Stud Perpetual Challenge Cup 1. Ass-Prin Acres Show Baby (Imp), Peter & Marion van Dijk.

Clovercrest Junior Mediterranean Miniature Donkey Cup Clovercrest Brunotti, Peter & Marion van Dijk

photo of

Colin Thom Memorial Perpetual Challenge Cup Splendor's Nestle Special Dark (Imp), Peter & Marion van Dijk

Silverwood Trophy, Aubrey Park Winter, Janet Ritchie, Amy Blok, (trainer, handler, driver)

photo of

Cameron Donkey Trophy, Jasmine Mr. Darcy, Andrea Thomson

photo of

Young Exhibitor Award, Poppy Dickie, Fernlea Lulu.
Photo: Andrea Thomson (Show Secretary) left, Trevor Stevens (past president) presenting the award to Poppy.

photo of

North Island Publicity Award, Clovercrest Stars N' Stripes & Totara View Harry CS - Deane & Rhonda Cope.

photo of

South Island Publicity Award, Silver Lined Cloud & Sir Benjamin Brown Button - Elizabeth Graham

For larger photos and a download of the Award winners go to Awards 2016