Who's Who

In The Donkey & Mule Society of NZ (Inc.)

Life Members

Mrs Zanna Cameron - Patron
Mr Ian Cameron, Mrs Joan Cooke, Lea Hullett, Mrs Pat Keating, Mrs Veroncia Lucy, Mrs Joanna Roberts, Mr Arthur Salkeld, Mrs Margaret Salkeld, Mrs Joy Storey, Mrs Andrea Thomson, Mrs Barbara Vincent

Current Committee Members

  • President
    • Andrea Thomson
      'Pemberley', 2113 Kimbolton Road, Kiwitea, R.D.7, Feilding 4777
      Ph/Fax 06 328 9812 E-mail president@donkey-mule.org.nz
  • Secretary
    • Ann Heffernan
      P.O. Box 715, Invercargill 9840
      Ph (021) 0224 4407 E-mail secretary@donkey-mule.org.nz
  • Treasurer
    • Mrs Joan Rabbitte
      134 Pukearuhe Rd., RD2, Winton.9782
      Ph 03 236 0765 E-mail treasurer@donkey-mule.org.nz
  • Committee
    • Sherryn Green
      280 Johns Rd., R.D.1, Rangiora 7471
      Ph 03 313 1666 E-mail graemegreen@xtra.co.nz

    • Peter Heffernan
      Otatara, Invercargill.
      Ph 021 862 404 E-mail pheffernan.nz@gmail.com

    • Amy Blok
      28 Cumberland Place, Palmerston North 4414
      Ph 06 356 3555 E-mail driving@donkey-mule.org.nz

    • Sharon Parkyn
      1 Garden Valley Rd., R.D.1, Brightwater, Nelson 7091
      Ph 03 5423 096 E-mail separkyn@msn.com

    • Susan Rogerson
      13 Parsons Rd., Meeanee, 4112. Napier.
      Ph: 06 844 9611 Fax 06 345 6982 E-mail mayell@actrix.co.nz

North & South Island Representatives

These are people who are knowledgable and can help & advise you North & South Island Representatives


Position Holders 2016

  • Registrar - Standard, Mammoth & Mules
    • Judy Weild
      1096 Lakeside Road, RD 2,Milton 9292
      Ph 03 4174766 or Mobile 021 388 371 Email registrar@donkey-mule.org.nz
  • Registrar - Miniature Donkey
    • Peter van Dijk
      368 Runciman Rd., R.D.2, Pukekohe 2677
      Ph 09 238 9350 E-mail mini.registrar@donkey-mule.org.nz
  • Editor — Donkey & Mule Dispatch
    • Virginia Long
      1973 Makino Road, RD 9, Feilding 4779
      Ph 06 3288551 E-mail v.long@xtra.co.nz
  • Web Manager
    • Peter Heffernan
      Otatara, Invercargill.
      Ph 021 862 404 E-mail pheffernan.nz@gmail.com
  • Show Secretary
    • Andrea Thomson
      'Pemberley', 2113 Kimbolton Road, Kiwitea, R.D.7, Feilding 4777
      Ph/Fax 06 328 9812 E-mail show@donkey-mule.org.nz
  • Librarian
    • Ingrid Seymour
      1074 Oparure Road, RD 5, Te Kuiti 3985.
      Ph 07 8783354 E-mail library@donkey-mule.org.nz
  • Driving Representative
    • Janet Ritchie
      297 Bainesse Road, RD7, Palmerston North 4477
      Ph 06 329 6960 E-mail driving@donkey-mule.org.nz
  • Society Shop
    • Shelley Pender
      374 Whangaehu Valley Road RD 6 Masterton 5886.
      Ph 06 3724087 E-mail shop@donkey-mule.org.nz
  • Mule Representative
    • Mrs Joan Rabbitte
      134 Pukearuhe Rd., R D 2, Winton 9782.
      Ph 03 236 0765 Ph E-mail joanrabbitte@xtra.co.nz
  • North Island Representative
    • Susan Rogerson
      13 Parsons Rd., Meeanee, Napier 4112
      Ph 06 844 9611 E-mail ni.rep@donkey-mule.org.nz
  • South Island Representative
    • Ann Heffernan
      Otatara, Invercargill.
      Ph 021 02244407 E-mail ann@donnbrae.co.nz