Who's Who

In The Donkey & Mule Society of NZ (Inc.)

Life Members

Mrs Zanna Cameron - Patron
Mr Ian Cameron, Mrs Joan Cooke, Lea Hullett, Mrs Pat Keating, Mrs Veroncia Lucy, Mrs Joanna Roberts, Mr Arthur Salkeld, Mrs Margaret Salkeld, Mrs Joy Storey, Mrs Andrea Thomson, Mrs Barbara Vincent

Local Area Representatives

These are people who are knowledgable and can help & advise you Our Representatives

Current Committee Members

  • President
    • Andrea Thomson
      'Pemberley', 2113 Kimbolton Road, Kiwitea, R.D.7, Feilding 4777
      Ph/Fax 06 328 9812 E-mail president@donkey-mule.org.nz
  • Secretary
    • Ann Heffernan
      P.O. Box 715, Invercargill 9840
      Ph (021) 0224 4407 E-mail secretary@donkey-mule.org.nz
  • Treasurer
    • Joan Rabbitte
      134 Pukearuhe Rd., RD2, Winton.9782
      Ph 03 236 0765 E-mail treasurer@donkey-mule.org.nz
  • Committee
    • Sherryn Green
      280 Johns Rd., R.D.1, Rangiora 7471
      Ph 03 313 1666 E-mail graemegreen@xtra.co.nz

    • Peter Heffernan
      Otatara, Invercargill.
      Ph 021 862 404 E-mail pheffernan.nz@gmail.com

    • Sharon Parkyn
      1 Garden Valley Rd., R.D.1, Brightwater, Nelson 7091
      Ph 03 5423 096 E-mail separkyn@msn.com

    • Judy Weild
      1096 Lakeside Road, RD 2,Milton 9292
      Ph 03 417 4766 or Mobile 021 388 371 Email j.a.weild@gmail.com

    • Virginia Long
      1973 Makino Road, RD 9, Feilding 4779
      Ph 06 328 8551 E-mail v.long@xtra.co.nz

    • Diana Humphries,
      Cotswold, R.D.2, Motukarara, Christchurch 7672.
      Ph: 329 7871 E-mail cotswold.stud@xtra.co.nz

    • Jan Wright,
      17 Morgans Valley Road, Heathcote, Christchurch. 8022.
      Ph: 03 384 6902 E-mail janet.l.wright@orcon.net.nz

Position Holders 2016

  • Registrar — Standard, Mammoth & Mules
    • Judy Weild
      1096 Lakeside Road, RD 2,Milton 9292
      Ph 03 417 4766 or Mobile 021 388 371 Email registrar@donkey-mule.org.nz
  • Registrar — Miniature Donkey
    • Peter van Dijk
      368 Runciman Rd., R.D.2, Pukekohe 2677
      Ph 09 238 9350 E-mail mini.registrar@donkey-mule.org.nz
  • Editor — Donkey & Mule Dispatch
    • Virginia Long
      1973 Makino Road, RD 9, Feilding 4779
      Ph 06 328 8551 E-mail v.long@xtra.co.nz
  • Web Manager
    • Peter Heffernan
      Otatara, Invercargill.
      Ph 021 862 404 E-mail web@donkey-mule.org.nz
  • Show Secretary
    • Sherryn Green
      280 Johns Rd., R.D.1, Rangiora 7471
      Ph 03 313 1666 E-mail show@donkey-mule.org.nz
  • Librarian
    • Ella Shepherd
      67 Gregory Road, RD 2, Waitakere 0782
      Ph 09 810 8567 E-mail library@donkey-mule.org.nz
  • Mule Representative
    • Joan Rabbitte
      134 Pukearuhe Rd., R D 2, Winton 9782.
      Ph 03 236 0765 Ph E-mail joanrabbitte@xtra.co.nz


  • North Island Representative
    • Pauline Sainsbury
      896 B State Highway 5, RD 2, Rotorua, 3072.
      Ph 07 357 5435 E-mail paulinesainsbury2017@gmail.com
  • South Island Representative
    • Ann Heffernan
      Otatara, Invercargill.
      Ph 021 02244407 E-mail ann@donnbrae.co.nz